From the very beginning, Plantin and Kaviari source and offer the best culinary products to the best starred chefs. Today in France alone, they supply more than 15 of the 23 Michelin-starred chefs. It is our pride and our honor to support the best chefs around the world. What started as a professional relationship has grown into so much more. Discover some of our chefs and friends.

Sébastien Lepinoy

Sébastien Lepinoy began his career as a chef in 1990, first at Château de Noirieux in Briollay, then at restauran Cayola in Sables d'Olonne. He joined the Laurent ** restaurant in Paris, where he met the man who would become his mentor: Joël Robuchon. The couple worked together for 17 years. From 2002 to 2006 he was chef at Grand Café, one of Ukraine's most acclaimed restaurants, eventually winning the title of "Best Chef" of Ukraine. Sébastien then moved to Monte Carlo, becoming the chef at the Hôtel Métropole **. Next step: Robuchon's "Cépage" in Hong Kong, where it will win 2 Michelin stars and be ranked among the 100 best restaurants in the world. Since 2013, he has been chef of the famous restaurant Les Amis in Singapore.

Kristal caviar on potato petals with herbal condiments

Jean-Philippe Blondet

Alain Ducasse Restaurant *** Au Dorchester in London, United Kingdom

Born in Nice, in the south of France, Jean-Philippe Blondet has worked with Alain Ducasse for over 12 years. After The Spoon at Sanderson in London from 2004 to 2006, where he quickly became chef de partie, Jean-Philippe joined the Alain Ducasse team at the Hôtel de Paris in Monte Carlo. He was also a sous chef at Spoon, Hong Kong. Since 2016, he has been Alain Ducasse's new executive chef at the Dorchester. There he channels his master's cuisine through his own refined, modern style, using only the freshest and best seasonal produce he can source.

Yannick Alléno

Ledoyen Restaurant *** In Paris, France

Born in Puteaux, Yannick Alléno grew up in a family of bartenders. He trained at the Santos Dumont high school in Saint Cloud where he obtained his first diploma in his promotion. Follow-up of several stays in the most prestigious establishments: the Lutetia, the Royal Monceau, the Meurice, the Hotel Scribe, to name but a few. In 2003, he took charge of Le Meurice, where he obtained 3 Michelin stars and was named Chef of the Year in 2008. That same year, the Yannick Alleno Restaurant Group was created. His goal ? Strengthen the influence of French cuisine - through its concepts and products. His next adventure was the Cheval Blanc in Courcheval before heading to Marrackech, Dubai, Beijing, Taipei. In 2011, he founded his own magazine, YAM, before opening in 2012 his first bistro - Terroir Parisien - a tribute to French terroir. In 2013, he left Meurice after 10 years. In 2014, he took over at Ledoyen, winning 3 Michelin stars in 2015.

Langoustine tart with oscietra caviar grains

Arnaud Lallement

Restaurant L'Assiette Champenoise *** In Tinqueux, France

Arnaud Lallement defines himself as "the son of a restaurateur and the child of mentors". His culinary career wouldn't be the same without his family. His father, Jean-Pierre Lallement, was the former chef at L'Assiette Champenoise in Tinqueux, Reims. As a child, he memorized all the 3 Michelin star restaurants. 1996 was a turning point as he started working alongside his father. In 1999, he took over the family restaurant at just 24 years old, which in 2001 earned him the Michelin star that his father had lost in 1994. The second star came in 2005 and the third in 2013. His signature? A focus on the products and the terroir of the Marne: "with each dish, I always try to tell the story of a farmer, a market gardener, a fisherman." His cuisine is always simple, pure ... Arnaud Lallement also likes to play with textures and temperatures ... In his own words, what matters most is balanced cuisine and good seasoning.

Smoked haddock, potato and its caviar quenelle

Jean Sulpice

Restaurant Jean Sulpice ** In Val Thorens, France

Born in Aix-les-Bains and raised in a family of restaurateurs, Jean Sulpice began to develop his talent with great chefs like Marc Veyrat, with whom he worked for 4 years. At 26, Jean received his first Michelin star. The second followed in 2010. His cuisine is simple yet generous, combining a variety of herbs, wild plants, flowers and spices creating a burst of flavor. Chef Jean celebrates nature with delicate, healthy, inventive and authentic cuisine.

Emma Bengtsson

Aquavit Restaurant ** In New York, United States

Emma Bengtsson grew up in a small town in Sweden and became interested in the culinary arts at a very young age. She enrolled in the Stockholm Hotel and Restaurant School, where she trained in all restaurant roles. His experience extends to many renowned restaurants in Sweden. She joined the Aquavit team as Executive Pastry Chef in 2010, and quickly became known for her creative interpretations of classic Scandinavian desserts. His style reflected the region's penchant for local produce, progressive techniques and enduring traditions. Since 2014, she has injected the critically acclaimed menu with her personal style and experience. Her work earned her a second Michelin star for Aquavit, making her the second female chef in the United States to run a two-star kitchen and the very first Swedish female chef to do so.

Abram Bissell

The Modern Restaurant ** In New-York, United States

Chef Abram Bissell became Executive Chef of The Modern in 2014. Most recently, Abram opened The NoMad as Executive Chef in 2012, directly following his role of executive sous chef at Eleven Madison Park, during which time the restaurant was awarded three Michelin stars, four New York Times Stars and membership in the Relais & amp; Castle. Earlier in his career, Abram worked in the kitchens of Sierra Mar Restaurant at the Post Ranch Inn in Big Sur and L'Espalier in Boston. Abram attended the New England Culinary Institute in Montpelier, Vermont, and grew up in a small fishing community in the Florida Keys.

Fabrice Vulin

Restaurant Caprice ** At the Four Seasons in Hong Kong

Originally from Briançon in the French Alps, Vulin's history of thirty years of career is richly varied with stays in many restaurants, dotted with frequent podiums in gastronomic consours and culinary awards. After working in Paris, Vulin moved to the famous three Michelin star Maison Pic in Valence as a chef. Vulin then obtains two stars at the Restaurant Hôtel du Parc des Eaux - Vives. He then worked in Marrakech, Morocco for four years before earning two Michelin stars at the Chèvre d'Or in France. Vulin was appointed Caprice chef in December 2013.

 

Tartare de boeuf Alexandre Polmard beef tartare, kristal caviar, 21 year old Laphroaig whiskey jelly, sweet onion cream

Philippe Orrico

Upper Modern Bistro in Hong Kong

Born on Reunion Island, Philippe joined the culinary world at the relatively mature age of 24 before arriving in Hong Kong in 2006 to open the highly regarded restaurant Pierre de Mandarin Oriental where he obtained 1 Michelin star. Hullett House created a position just for this young talent after demonstrating his flair and talent at one of Hong Kong's most esteemed establishments. He then got another Michelin star in 2012 at the Saint Georges at Hullett House. In October 2013, he caused a sensation on the Hong Kong food scene with his Modern Bistro: Upper, obtaining a Michelin star in 2014. In December 2014, he continued his culinary adventure working with 4 longtime friends and stars rising stars of Hong Kong catering: Jeremy Evrard, Nicolas Deneux, Giancarlo Mancino, opening ON Dining in Central. ON Dining was awarded a Michelin star in December 2015.

Depuis le tout début, Plantin et Kaviari s'approvisionnent et proposent les meilleurs produits culinaires aux meilleurs chefs étoilés. Aujourd'hui rien qu'en France, ils fournissent plus de 15 des 23 chefs étoilés au guide Michelin. C'est notre fierté et notre honneur de soutenir les meilleurs chefs du monde entier. Ce qui a commencé comme une relation professionnelle est devenu bien plus encore. Découvrez quelques-uns de nos chefs et amis.

Sébastien Lepinoy

Sébastien Lepinoy a débuté sa carrière de chef en 1990, d'abord au Château de Noirieux à Briollay, puis au restaurant Cayola aux Sables d'Olonne. Il rejoint le restaurant Laurent ** à Paris, où il rencontre l'homme qui deviendra son "mentor": Joël Robuchon. Le couple a travaillé ensemble pendant 17 ans. De 2002 à 2006, il a été chef cuisinier du Grand Café, l'un des restaurants les plus acclamés d'Ukraine, remportant finalement le titre de "Meilleur Chef" d'Ukraine. il est sacré meilleur chef d'Ukraine. Sébastien s'installe ensuite à Monte Carlo, devenant le chef cuisinier de l'Hôtel Métropole **. Prochaine étape: le «Cépage» de Robuchon à Hong Kong, où il gagnera 2 étoiles Michelin et se classera parmi les 100 meilleurs restaurants du monde. Depuis 2013, il est chef du célèbre restaurant Les Amis à Singapour.

Sébastien Lepinoy

Caviar kristal® sur les pétales de pommes de terre aux condiments d’herbes

Jean-Philippe Blondet

Alain Ducasse Restaurant *** au Dorchester à Londres, Royaume-Uni

Né à Nice, dans le sud de la France, Jean-Philippe Blondet travaille avec Alain Ducasse depuis plus de 12 ans. Après The Spoon chez Sanderson à Londres de 2004 à 2006, où il est rapidement passé chef de partie, Jean-Philippe rejoint l'équipe Alain Ducasse à l'Hôtel de Paris à Monte Carlo. Il était également sous-chef chez Spoon, Hong Kong. Depuis 2016, il est le nouveau chef exécutif d'Alain Ducasse au Dorchester. Là, il canalise la cuisine de son maître à travers son propre style raffiné et moderne, en utilisant uniquement les produits de saison les plus frais et les meilleurs qu'il puisse se procurer.

Yannick Alléno

Ledoyen Restaurant *** à Paris, France

Né à Puteaux, Yannick Alléno a grandi dans une famille de barmen. Il se forme au lycée Santos Dumont de Saint Cloud où il obtient son diplôme premier de sa promotion. Suivi de plusieurs séjours dans les établissements les plus prestigieux: le Lutetia, le Royal Monceau, le Meurice, l'hôtel Scribe, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. En 2003, il prend la tête du Meurice où il obtient 3 étoiles Michelin et est nommé Chef de l'Année en 2008. Cette même année, le Groupe de restaurants Yannick Alleno voit le jour. Son objectif ? Renforcer le rayonnement de la cuisine française - à travers ses concepts et ses produits -. Sa prochaine aventure était le Cheval Blanc à Courchevel avant de se diriger vers Marrakech, Dubaï, Pékin, Taipei. En 2011, il fonde son propre magazine, YAM avant d'ouvrir en 2012 son premier bistrot - Terroir Parisien -, un hommage au terroir français. En 2013, il quitte le Meurice après 10 ans. En 2014, il prend la relève au Ledoyen, remportant 3 étoiles Michelin en 2015.

Tarte friande de langoustines aux grains de caviar osciètre

Tarte friande de langoustines aux grains de caviar osciètre 

Arnaud Lallement

Restaurant L'assiette Champenoise *** à Tinqueux, France

Arnaud Lallement se définit comme un "fils de restaurateur et enfant de mentors". Sa carrière culinaire ne serait pas la même sans sa famille. Son père, Jean-Pierre Lallement, était l'ancien chef cuisinier de L'Assiette Champenoise à Tinqueux, Reims. Enfant, il mémorisait tous les restaurants 3 étoiles Michelin. 1996 a été un tournant car il a commencé à travailler aux côtés de son père. En 1999, il a repris le restaurant familial à seulement 24 ans, ce qui lui a valu en 2001 l'étoile Michelin que son père avait perdue en 1994. La deuxième étoile est venue en 2005 et la troisième en 2013. Sa signature? Un focus sur les produits et le terroir marnais: "à chaque plat, j'essaye toujours de raconter l'histoire d'un agriculteur, d'un maraîcher, d'un pêcheur." Sa cuisine est toujours simple, pure… Arnaud Lallement aime aussi jouer avec les textures et les températures… Selon ses propres mots, ce qui compte le plus, c'est une cuisine équilibrée et un bon assaisonnement.

Arnaud Lallement

Haddock fumé, pomme de terre et sa quenelle de caviar

Jean Sulpice

Restaurant Jean Sulpice ** à Val Thorens, France

Né à Aix-les-Bains et élevé dans une famille de restaurateurs, Jean Sulpice a commencé à développer son talent auprès de grands chefs comme Marc Veyrat, avec qui il a travaillé pendant 4 ans. À 26 ans, Jean reçoit sa première étoile Michelin. La seconde a suivi en 2010. Sa cuisine est simple mais généreuse, combinant une variété d'herbes, de plantes sauvages, de fleurs et d'épices créant un éclat de saveur. Le chef Jean célèbre la nature avec une cuisine délicate saine, inventive et authentique.

Emma Bengtsson

Restaurant Aquavit ** à New York, États-Unis

Emma Bengtsson a grandi dans une petite ville de Suède et s'est intéressée aux arts culinaires à un très jeune âge. Elle s'est inscrite à l'école des hôtels et restaurants de Stockholm, où elle s'est formée à tous les rôles de restaurant. Son expérience s'étend à de nombreux restaurants renommés de Suède. Elle a rejoint l'équipe Aquavit en tant que chef pâtissier exécutif en 2010, et s'est rapidement fait connaître pour ses interprétations créatives des desserts scandinaves classiques. Son style reflétait le penchant de la région pour les produits locaux, les techniques progressives et les traditions perpétuelles. On lui a offert le rôle de chef exécutif dans sprinf 2014. Depuis, elle a injecté au meny acclamé par la critique son style et son expérience personnels. En octobre, son travail lui a valu une deuxième étoile Michelin pour Aquavit, faisant d'elle la deuxième femme chef aux États-Unis à diriger une cuisine deux étoiles et la toute première femme chef suédoise à le faire.

Abram Bissell

The Modern Restaurant ** à New York, États-Unis

Le chef Abram Bissell est devenu chef exécutif de The Modern en 2014. Plus récemment, Abram a ouvert The NoMad en tant que chef de cuisine en 2012, directement à la suite de son rôle de sous-chef exécutif à Eleven Madison Park, période pendant laquelle le restaurant a obtenu trois étoiles Michelin, quatre Stars du New York Times et adhésion à l'association Relais & Château. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, Abram a travaillé dans les cuisines du restaurant Sierra Mar du Post Ranch Inn à Big Sur et de L'Espalier à Boston. Abram a fréquenté le New England Culinary Institute à Montpelier, Vermont, et a grandi dans une petite communauté de pêcheurs des Florida Keys.

Fabrice Vulin

Restaurant Caprice ** au Four Seasons à Hong Kong

Originaire de Briançon dans les Alpes françaises, l'histoire de trente ans de carrière de Vulin est richement variée avec des séjours dans de nombreux restaurants, parsemés de fréquents podiums dans des concours gastronomiques et de récompenses culinaires. Après avoir travaillé à Paris, Vulin a déménagé à la célèbre Maison Pic trois étoiles Michelin à Valence en tant que chef cuisinier. Vulin obtient alors deux étoiles au Restaurant Hôtel du Parc des Eaux - Vives. Il a ensuite travaillé à Marrakech, au Maroc pendant quatre ans avant de décrocher deux étoiles Michelin à la Chèvre d'Or en France. Vulin a été nommé chef de cuisine Caprice en décembre 2013.

Fabrice Vulin

Tartare de bœuf Alexandre Polmard, caviar Kristal, gelée au whisky Laphroaig 21 ans d'âge, crème d'oignons doux

Philippe Orrico

Upper Modern Bistro à Hong Kong

Né sur l'île française de l'Ile de la Réunion, Philippe a rejoint le monde culinaire à l'âge relativement mature de 24 ans avant d'arriver à Hong Kong en 2006 pour ouvrir le très réputé restaurant Pierre du Mandarin Oriental où il a obtenu 1 étoile Michelin. Hullett House a créé un poste uniquement pour ce jeune talent après avoir démontré son flair et son talent dans l'un des établissements les plus estimés de Hong Kong. Il a ensuite obtenu une autre étoile Michelin en 2012 au Saint Georges à Hullet House. En octobre 2013, il a fait sensation sur la scène culinaire de Hong Kong avec son Modern Bistro: Upper, obtenant une étoile Michelin en 2014. En décembre 2014, il a poursuivi son aventure culinaire en travaillant avec 4 amis de longue date et des étoiles montantes de la restauration de Hong Kong. : Jeremy Evrard, Nicolas Deneux, Giancarlo Mancino, ouvrant ON Dining in Central. ON DINING a obtenu une étoile Michelin en décembre 2015.