Tarbouriech

Oyster Tarbouriech

$0
Raw or sublimated by the most demanding gourmets, the Oyster Special Tarbouriech has made its place on the most prestigious tables in France but also abroad and stands out today as a reference oyster.

For any information on the Tarbouriech oyster, please contact us by email at the following address: ericportrait@groupe-axyon.com

The Solar Tide – an innovative, unique and patented process

Florent Tarbouriech, a passionate, demanding and ambitious oyster farmer, could not be satisfied with the beautiful Bouzigues oysters he produced. To convince Michelin-starred chefs fond of Atlantic oysters, he thought that by recreating the effect of the tide on the Thau lagoon, he could produce top-of-the-range oysters...
So he tried to pull the strings of oysters out of the water daily. It was more than satisfactory.
In 2008 he set up his first structure to mechanically lift oysters out of the water at a sustained and controlled pace.
Today 55 oyster beds are equipped with solar panels and/or wind turbines. Controlled remotely, the motors activate the poles which wind up or unwind the oyster strings. It is not the water that recedes but the oysters that rise and come out of the water. We do not suffer from the effect of the tide but control it (according to different parameters: weather, age of the oysters, etc.)

A sustainable farming method

Always aware that the environment around us is precious and fragile, sustainable development is imperative for us. As we have grown, we have been keen to include all the activities of "the House Tarbouriech" in a standardized approach.
We are proud to present the methods and results to you through the latest Sustainable Development report.

Tarbouriech

Huître Tarbouriech

$0
Crue ou sublimée par les gourmets les plus exigeants, l’Huître Spéciale Tarbouriech a su se faire sa place sur les tables les plus prestigieuses en France mais aussi à l’étranger et s’impose aujourd’hui comme une huître de référence.

Pour tout renseignement sur l'huître Tarbouriech merci de nous contacter par mail à l'adresse suivante : ericportrait@groupe-axyon.com

La Marée Solaire – un procédé innovant, unique et breveté

Florent Tarbouriech, ostréiculteur passionné, exigeant et ambitieux, n’a pas su se contenter des belles huîtres de Bouzigues qu’il produisait. Pour convaincre les chefs étoilés friands d’huîtres de l’Atlantique, il a pensé qu’en recréant l’effet de la marée sur la lagune de Thau, il pourrait produire des huîtres haut de gamme…
Il a donc essayé de sortir les cordes d’huîtres de l’eau quotidiennement. Ce fut plus que satisfaisant.
En 2008 il aménage sa première structure permettant de sortir hors de l’eau les huîtres mécaniquement à un rythme soutenu et maîtrisé.
Aujourd’hui 55 parcs à huîtres sont équipés de panneaux solaires et/ou d’éoliennes. Pilotés à distance, les moteurs actionnent les perches qui enroulent ou déroulent les cordes d’huîtres. Ce n’est pas l’eau qui se retire mais les huîtres qui remontent et sortent hors de l’eau. Nous ne subissons pas l’effet de la marée mais la contrôlons (selon différents paramètres : météo, âge des huîtres etc.)

Un mode d’élevage durable

Conscients depuis toujours que le milieu qui nous entoure est précieux et fragile, le développement durable est pour nous une évidence impérative.A fur et à mesure de notre croissance, nous avons eu à cœur d’inscrire l’ensemble des activités de « la Maison Tarbouriech » dans une démarche normée.
Nous sommes fiers de vous en  présenter les méthodes et résultats au travers du dernier rapport Développement durable.